Introducing Work Order Uploads
Upload files and attach URLs to Work Orders and Projects in Liquid.
One of our users’ most requested features is the ability to upload files and attach URLs for websites to Work Orders in Projects. While we had added the ability to upload additional files to Vendor cards some time ago, we are excited to announce this similar feature for Work Orders and Projects.
Where can I find Files and Links uploaded or attached to my Work Order / Project?
We power the liquid workforce.
There is a new Files tab at the bottom of each Work Order / Project page (alongside other tabs Messages and Invoice History and others). In this tab you will see all files and links that have been added to the Work Order / Project.
How can I upload Files or attach URLs / Links to my Work Order / Project?
In the new Files tab at the bottom of each Work Order / Project page, you will see all files and links added to the Work Order / Project. Also, there is a + File/Link button in that tabbed section’s upper right corner. Press this button to pull up the dialog for adding files and links.
You’ll be prompted to choose File or Link.
If you choose File, you can drag and drop a file into the grey box or press the grey box to select a File to upload.
If you choose Link, you’ll copy and paste the URL into the URL field. You will also be prompted to add a Description of the URL. Depending on what the URL is, you may want to share the name of the website or the purpose of sharing the URL (for example, website deliverable, or Figma drawings, etc.) Note that the URL must start with http:// or https:// to attach the URL.
You’ll also decide whether not to check the box to share the File/Link with your Client/Vendor. By default, the checkbox is not selected — so files/links are saved only to your side of the Work Order / Project unless you select the checkbox. Note that once you choose to share a File or Link with your Client/Vendor, then you will not be able to remove that File/Link from your Client’s/Vendor’s Work Order / Project page in the future (you will only be able to remove it from your side).
Finally, you’ll press the Submit button to upload the File or attach the Link. If you have chosen to share the File/Link, you will be prompted to confirm that you would like the File/Link to be shared.
Do my Work Orders / Projects need to be Active to upload Files or attach URLs?
Nope. As long as the Work Order or Project has been Sent / Proposed, you can upload Files and attach URLs. And you can also start to share these files even before the Work Order or Project has been accepted — allowing you to share important files relevant to assessing a Work Order / Project Proposal before deciding whether to accept it.
What can I upload to Work Orders / Projects?
You can upload many types of files, including audio files, video files, Microsoft Word files, Microsoft Excel files, Adobe PDFs, Microsoft Powerpoint files, and others.
This is the list of acceptable file formats:
- .doc / .docx
- .ppt / .pptx
- .xls / .xlsx
We built this to be flexible so that you can share files or links relevant to the work to be done or the work that has been completed, but you can also use it to upload amendments or additional clauses to the Work Order.
How can I share Files and Links that I’ve initially added for internal purposes?
For Files and Links that are internal, you will see a Share icon. Press that Share icon, and you will be prompted to confirm that you would like the File/Link to be shared. Press Confirm, and the file will be shared. Again, note that if you choose to share a File or Link with your Client/Vendor, then you will not be able to remove that File/Link from your Client’s/Vendor’s Work Order / Project page (you will only be able to remove it from your side).
If you change your mind and don’t want to share the File/Link, simply close the pop-up.
How can I delete Files and Links that I’ve added to a Work Order / Project?
For all Files and Links that have been added, you will see a Trash Can icon. Press that Trash Can icon, and you will be prompted to confirm that you would like the File/Link to be deleted. Press Delete, and the file will be deleted. Again, note that if the File or Link was shared with your Client/Vendor, then deleting the File/Link will not remove that File/Link from your Client’s/Vendor’s Work Order / Project page (it will only be removed from your side).
If you change your mind and don’t want to delete the File/Link, simply close the pop-up.
Making Project Management Even Easier with Liquid
Our Work Order Upload feature helps your freelancers, contractors, and vendors hit the ground running, with the documents and references they need at their fingertips. Just upload any essential materials, and your vendors are ready to go. Liquid makes starting and managing projects easy.
Updated: March 8, 2021