Vendors: Project Details in Liquid
Liquid’s Project details view makes it easy to follow up on Projects, review invoice history, and more.
From the Projects section in Liquid, you can navigate to Project Details for specific Projects. Now that you’ve mastered sending Projects, here’s everything you need to know about Work Orders / Projects:
- Project Statuses
- Clone Projects / Work Orders
- How to accept Projects / Work Orders
- Send messages regarding Projects
- Review the Project Files
- Review your invoice history
We power the liquid workforce.
Each Project has a status that is visible on each Project card on the Projects section in Liquid, as well as the detailed view for each Project:
- Active: these are Project that have deliverables that have been accepted by both parties.
- Cancelled: Projects that have been Cancelled by either party. Projects can be cancelled if they have status Sent, Proposed, or Active but without invoices associated with it.
- Complete: Projects that been marked Complete by either party. Active Projects can be marked complete whether or not invoices have been associated with them.
- Draft: Project Proposals that have not yet been sent to Clients yet; these can be deleted.
- Proposed: Project Proposals / Work Orders that have been sent to you by your Clients; you have not yet accepted any deliverables for these Projects. Once you accept one or more deliverables for a specific Projects, the status will change automatically to Active.
- Sent: Projects that you have sent to your Clients; your Clients have not yet accepted any deliverables on these Projects. Once one or more deliverables have been accepted by your Client for a specific Project, the status will change automatically to Active.
- Complete: You and your clients can mark Active Projects as complete. Doing so will change Project status to Complete.
Use the kebab (the three dots) on the upper right of Projects cards to see the menu of available options for each Project. Depending on the status of the Project and whether Invoices have been received against the Project, the options displayed will vary.
Cloning Projects / Work Orders
Regardless of the status of the Project, you can Clone the Project if you want to make a copy of an existing Project (including drafts). Project that are not in draft status cannot be edited, so this feature is useful when there are changes that need to be made to the existing Project. Users also use this feature to use an existing Project as a template for a new Project.
To Clone a Project, press the kebab (the three dots) on the upper right of the existing Project card. Then, press Clone to open up the Create Project module with the details of the existing Project pre-populated into this new draft Project. You can edit any of the fields
Accepting Work Orders / Project Proposals
Your Clients can also send Work Orders / Projects to you for approval, which you will see in the Projects section. Clicking on a Project from a Client will allow you to read through the Work Order / Project details, where you can then choose to approve deliverables individually.
Once deliverables are sent, the deliverables sent will each have sent timestamps listed at the bottom of each deliverable. These sent timestamps will state who sent the deliverable (the name of the person at the Client or Vendor who sent it) and the date and time it was sent.
As each deliverable is accepted, there will be an additional accepted timestamp on the bottom of each accepted deliverable. These accepted timestamps will state who accepted the deliverable (the name of the person at the Client or Vendor who accepted it) and the date and time it was accepted.
Sending Messages about Projects to your Clients
From this detailed Project page, you can also send a message to the Client, letting them know if you’re approving all deliverables or if something needs to be changed or clarified. The Send Message button is located in the top portion of the detailed Project page. Once sent/received, these messages will appear at the bottom Messages tab and will include the sender and the message sent. Soon, this will also include the date and timestamp of the message.
Files Details Tab
On the bottom of this detailed Work Order view there is a Files tab. Listed on this tab will be Files and Links that you’ve uploaded or attached to the Project, as well as any Files and Links that your Client has uploaded or attached and chosen to share with you. You can delete Files/Links, as well as share any Files/Links that you uploaded or attached initially as Internal only Files/Links.
Invoice History Tab on Project Details
Also included on this detailed Project view is an Invoice History tab, coming soon! Listed on this tab will be all invoices associated with this particular Project, regardless of the status of the Invoice — Draft, Sent, Rejected, Payment Incoming, Payment Complete, etc.
Ready to get paid faster and gain better visibility into your project details? Liquid can help.
Category: Liquid News Finance and Accounting Freelancer Tips
Updated: April 23, 2021